Team Resources

Division Schedules & Standings

Equipment FAQ

Coming Soon - Under Construction

Know the Rules!

When Does 3=1? [Coach-Pitch]

By Raul Ortega | February 22, 2021

The rule for the number of coach pitches allowed was changed for baseball in 2020 and is now consistent with softball rules. So how many pitches does a coach really get to throw during coach pitch? This one seems simple enough, and yet the math never seems to add up for most coaches and umpires.…

Coach Pitch Interference

By Raul Ortega | February 20, 2021

The rule for coach pitch interference was changed for baseball in 2020 and is now consistent with softball rules. The coach should make every effort (think Neo in the Matrix) to avoid contact with a hit or thrown ball. However, if the coach is hit by the ball, the ball is LIVE and play will…

The “Look Back” Rule

By libby | January 25, 2021

The Look Back rule is specific to softball.  The rule, in the words of USA Softball (teamusa.org), “was supposed to stop players from dancing around between bases while the ball was in the Pitcher’s possession and control in the Pitcher’s Circle.”  The short, paraphrased version of this rule is this:  When the Pitcher A) Has…

The “Foul Tip”

By libby | January 12, 2021

The foul tip is one those baseball rules that confuses the casual enjoyer of America’s pastime and infuriates baseball purists.  This article is designed to help you understand this simple yet often misunderstood rule. According to MLB.com,  “A foul tip is a batted ball that goes sharply and directly to the catcher’s hand or glove and…